THE POSTSEASON REPORT: OCTOBER 11, 2013

by Bill Chuck on October 11, 2013

MY LATEST ON BASEBALLANALYTICS.ORG: Getting ahead on the count is a key as to who will thrive and who won’t survive.

AMERICAN LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES (FOX)

Saturday, Oct. 12

Game 1: Tigers/A’s at Boston

Sunday, Oct. 13

Game 2: Tigers/A’s at Boston

Tuesday, Oct. 15

Game 3: Boston at Tigers/A’s

Wednesday, Oct. 16

Game 4: Boston at Tigers/A’s

Thursday, Oct. 17

Game 5: Boston at Tigers/A’s*

Saturday, Oct. 19

Game 6: Tigers/A’s at Boston*

Sunday, Oct. 20

Game 7: Tigers/A’s at Boston*

NATIONAL LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 11

Game 1: Dodgers at St. Louis
Dodgers (Zack Greinke) at Cardinals (Joe Kelly)

Saturday, Oct. 12

Game 2: Dodgers at St. Louis

Monday, Oct. 14

Game 3: Cardinals at Los Angeles

Tuesday, Oct. 15

Game 4: Cardinals at Los Angeles

Wednesday, Oct. 16

Game 5: Cardinals at Los Angeles*

Friday, Oct. 18

Game 6: Dodgers at St. Louis*

Saturday, Oct. 19

Game 7: Dodgers at St. Louis*

WORLD SERIES (FOX)

Wednesday, Oct. 23

Game 1: National League champion at American League champion

Thursday, Oct. 24

Game 2: National League champion at American League champion

Saturday, Oct. 26

Game 3: American League champion at National League champion

Sunday, Oct. 27

Game 4: American League champion at National League champion

Monday, Oct. 28

Game 5: American League champion at National League champion*

Wednesday, Oct. 30

Game 6: National League champion at American League champion*

Thursday, Oct. 31

Game 7: National League champion at American League champion*

* If necessary

Times to be announced; all times listed ET

ESPN Radio will carry every postseason game, and live-streamed on ESPNRadio.com.

How we got here

NL Wild Card play-in

Pirates 6 – Reds 2

AL Wild Card play-in

Tampa Bay Rays 4, Cleveland Indians 0

NL Division Series

Dodgers wins the NLDS, 3-1

  • Game 1: Los Angeles Dodgers 6 Atlanta Braves 1
  • Game 2: Los Angeles Dodgers 3 Atlanta Braves 4
  • Game 3: Los Angeles Dodgers 13 Atlanta Braves 6
  • Game 4: Los Angeles Dodgers 4 Atlanta Braves 3

St. Louis wins the NLDS, 3-2

  • Game 1: Pittsburgh 1 St. Louis Cardinals 9
  • Game 2: Pittsburgh 7 St. Louis Cardinals 1
  • Game 3: Pittsburgh 5 St. Louis Cardinals 3
  • Game 4: Pittsburgh 1 St. Louis Cardinals 2
  • Game 5: Pittsburgh 1 St. Louis Cardinals 6

AL Division Series

Boston wins ALDS, 3-1

  • Game 1: Rays 2 Boston Red Sox 12
  • Game 2: Rays 4 Boston Red Sox 7
  • Game 3: Rays 5 Boston Red Sox 4
  • Game 4: Rays 1 Boston Red Sox 3

Detroit wins ALDS, 3-2

  • Game 1: Detroit Tigers 3 at Oakland A’s 2
  • Game 2: Detroit Tigers 0 at Oakland A’s 1
  • Game 3: Detroit Tigers 3 at Oakland A’s 5
  • Game 4: Detroit Tigers 8 at Oakland A’s 6
  • Game 5: Detroit Tigers 3 at Oakland A’s 0

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: