THE POSTSEASON REPORT: OCTOBER 12, 2013

by Bill Chuck on October 12, 2013

MY LATEST IN THE CHICAGO SUN-TIMES: Baseball By The Numbers

MY LATEST ON BASEBALLANALYTICS.ORG: Getting ahead on the count is a key as to who will thrive and who won’t survive.

ALCS2013AMERICAN LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES (FOX)

Saturday, October 12 

GAME 1 at Fenway Park, Boston, MA, 8:00 pm
Tigers (Anibal Sanchez) at Red Sox (Jon Lester), 8:00

Sunday, October 13 – GAME 2 at Fenway Park, Boston, MA, 8:00 PM
Tuesday, October 15 – GAME 3 at Comerica Park, Detroit, MI, 3:30 PM
Wednesday, October 16 – GAME 4 at Comerica Park, Detroit, MI, 7:30 PM
*Thursday, October 17 – GAME 5 at Comerica Park, Detroit, MI, 7:30 PM
*Saturday, October 19 – GAME 6 at Fenway Park, Boston, MA, 4:00 PM**
*Sunday, October 20 – GAME 7 at Fenway Park, Boston, MA, 7:00 PM

* If necessary
** Moves to 7:30 PM ET if the NLCS has concluded

NLCS2013NATIONAL LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES (TBS)

Game 1: Los Angeles Dodgers 2 St. Louis Cardinals 3

Cardinals lead the best of seven series 1-0 – Home field advantage: St. Louis

Saturday, Oct. 12, 4:07
GAME 2 at Busch Stadium, St. Louis, MO

Dodgers (Clayton Kershaw) at Cardinals (Michael Wacha)

Monday, Oct. 14, 8 p.m.

NLCS, Game 3: Cardinals at Dodgers

Tuesday, Oct. 15, 8 p.m.

NLCS, Game 4: Cardinals at Dodgers

Wednesday, Oct. 16, 4 p.m.

NLCS, Game 5*: Cardinals at Dodgers

Friday, Oct. 18, 8:30 p.m.

NLCS, Game 6*: Dodgers at Cardinals

Saturday, Oct. 19, 8:30 p.m.

NLCS, Game 7*: Dodgers at Cardinals

*If Necessary

MLB-2013-World-Series-Logo-e1380571058109WORLD SERIES (FOX)

Wednesday, Oct. 23

Game 1: National League champion at American League champion

Thursday, Oct. 24

Game 2: National League champion at American League champion

Saturday, Oct. 26

Game 3: American League champion at National League champion

Sunday, Oct. 27

Game 4: American League champion at National League champion

Monday, Oct. 28

Game 5: American League champion at National League champion*

Wednesday, Oct. 30

Game 6: National League champion at American League champion*

Thursday, Oct. 31

Game 7: National League champion at American League champion*

* If necessary

Times to be announced; all times listed ET

ESPN Radio will carry every postseason game, and live-streamed on ESPNRadio.com.

How we got here

NL Wild Card play-in

Pirates 6 – Reds 2

AL Wild Card play-in

Tampa Bay Rays 4, Cleveland Indians 0

NL Division Series

Dodgers wins the NLDS, 3-1

  • Game 1: Los Angeles Dodgers 6 Atlanta Braves 1
  • Game 2: Los Angeles Dodgers 3 Atlanta Braves 4
  • Game 3: Los Angeles Dodgers 13 Atlanta Braves 6
  • Game 4: Los Angeles Dodgers 4 Atlanta Braves 3

St. Louis wins the NLDS, 3-2

  • Game 1: Pittsburgh 1 St. Louis Cardinals 9
  • Game 2: Pittsburgh 7 St. Louis Cardinals 1
  • Game 3: Pittsburgh 5 St. Louis Cardinals 3
  • Game 4: Pittsburgh 1 St. Louis Cardinals 2
  • Game 5: Pittsburgh 1 St. Louis Cardinals 6

AL Division Series

Boston wins ALDS, 3-1

  • Game 1: Rays 2 Boston Red Sox 12
  • Game 2: Rays 4 Boston Red Sox 7
  • Game 3: Rays 5 Boston Red Sox 4
  • Game 4: Rays 1 Boston Red Sox 3

Detroit wins ALDS, 3-2

  • Game 1: Detroit Tigers 3 at Oakland A’s 2
  • Game 2: Detroit Tigers 0 at Oakland A’s 1
  • Game 3: Detroit Tigers 3 at Oakland A’s 5
  • Game 4: Detroit Tigers 8 at Oakland A’s 6
  • Game 5: Detroit Tigers 3 at Oakland A’s 0

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: