THE POSTSEASON REPORT: OCTOBER 2, 2013

by Bill Chuck on October 2, 2013

Tuesday, Oct. 1

Pirates 6 – Reds 2

Wednesday, Oct. 2

American League: Tampa Bay Rays at Cleveland Indians, 8:07 p.m
Rays (Alex Cobb) at Indians (Danny Salazar)

Tm W L W-L% Strk Home Road 1Run
 CLE 92 70 .568 W 10 51-30 41-40 30-17
 TBR 92 71 .564 W 2 51-30 41-41 26-21
Provided by Baseball-Reference.com: View Original Table
Generated 10/1/2013.

NATIONAL LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES

Thursday, Oct. 3
Game 1: Pittsburgh at St. Louis Cardinals (No. 1 seed) – 5:07 p.m. (TBS)
Game 1: Los Angeles Dodgers (3) at Atlanta Braves (2) – 8:37 p.m. (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 4
Game 2: Pittsburgh at St. Louis Cardinals – 1:07 p.m. (MLB Network)
Game 2: Los Angeles Dodgers at Atlanta Braves – 6:07 p.m. (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 6 (TBS)
Game 3: St. Louis Cardinals at Pittsburgh
Game 3: Atlanta Braves at Los Angeles Dodgers

Monday, Oct. 7 (TBS or MLB)
Game 4: St. Louis Cardinals at Pittsburgh*
Game 4: Atlanta Braves at Los Angeles Dodgers*

Wednesday, Oct. 9 (TBS)
Game 5: Pittsburgh at St. Louis Cardinals*
Game 5: Los Angeles Dodgers at Atlanta Braves*

AMERICAN LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES

Friday, Oct. 4
Game 1: Indians or Rays at Boston Red Sox (No. 1 seed) – 3:07 p.m. (TBS)
Game 1: Detroit Tigers (3) at Oakland A’s (2) – 9:37 p.m. (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 5
Game 2: Indians or Rays at Boston Red Sox – 5:37 p.m. (TBS)
Game 2: Detroit Tigers at Oakland A’s – 9:07 p.m. (TBS)

Monday, Oct. 7 (TBS or MLB)
Game 3: Boston Red Sox at Indians or Rays
Game 3: Oakland A’s at Detroit Tigers

Thursday, Oct. 10 (TBS)
Game 5: Indians or Rays at Boston Red Sox*
Game 5: Detroit Tigers at Oakland A’s*

AMERICAN LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES (FOX)

Saturday, Oct. 12
Game 1: Lower seed at higher seed
Sunday, Oct. 13
Game 2: Lower seed at higher seed

Tuesday, Oct. 15
Game 3: Higher seed at lower seed

Wednesday, Oct. 16
Game 4: Higher seed at lower seed

Thursday, Oct. 17
Game 5: Higher seed at lower seed*

Saturday, Oct. 19
Game 6: Lower seed at higher seed*

Sunday, Oct. 20
Game 7: Lower seed at higher seed*

NATIONAL LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 11
Game 1: Lower seed at higher seed

Saturday, Oct. 12
Game 2: Lower seed at higher seed

Monday, Oct. 14
Game 3: Higher seed at lower seed

Tuesday, Oct. 15
Game 4: Higher seed at lower seed

Wednesday, Oct. 16
Game 5: Higher seed at lower seed*

Friday, Oct. 18
Game 6: Lower seed at higher seed*

Saturday, Oct. 19
Game 7: Lower seed at higher seed*

WORLD SERIES (FOX)

Wednesday, Oct. 23
Game 1: National League champion at American League champion

Thursday, Oct. 24
Game 2: National League champion at American League champion

Saturday, Oct. 26
Game 3: American League champion at National League champion

Sunday, Oct. 27
Game 4: American League champion at National League champion

Monday, Oct. 28
Game 5: American League champion at National League champion*

Wednesday, Oct. 30
Game 6: National League champion at American League champion*

Thursday, Oct. 31
Game 7: National League champion at American League champion*

* If necessary

Times to be announced; all times listed ET

 

ESPN Radio will carry every postseason game, and live-streamed on ESPNRadio.com.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: