THE POSTSEASON REPORT: OCTOBER 8, 2013

by Bill Chuck on October 8, 2013

NATIONAL LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES

  • Game 1: Pittsburgh 1 St. Louis Cardinals 9
  • Game 2: Pittsburgh 7 St. Louis Cardinals 1
  • Game 3: Pittsburgh 5 St. Louis Cardinals 3
  • Game 4: Pittsburgh 1 St. Louis Cardinals 2

The series is tied 2-2 Home field advantage: St. Louis

  • Game 1: Los Angeles Dodgers 6 Atlanta Braves 1
  • Game 2: Los Angeles Dodgers 3 Atlanta Braves 4
  • Game 3: Los Angeles Dodgers 13 Atlanta Braves 6
  • Game 4: Los Angeles Dodgers 4 Atlanta Braves 3

Los Angeles wins the NLDS 3-1

Wednesday, Oct. 9

Game 5: Pittsburgh at St. Louis Cardinals – 5:07 p.m. ET, TBS

AMERICAN LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES

  • Game 1: Rays 2 Boston Red Sox 12
  • Game 2: Rays 4 Boston Red Sox 7
  • Game 3: Rays 5 Boston Red Sox 4

Boston leads series 2-1 Home field advantage: Boston

  • Game 1: Detroit Tigers 3 at Oakland A’s 2
  • Game 2: Detroit Tigers 0 at Oakland A’s 1
  • Game 3: Detroit Tigers 3 at Oakland A’s 5

Oakland leads the series 2-1 Home field advantage: Oakland

Tuesday, Oct. 8

Game 4: Red Sox at Tampa Bay Rays – 8:37 p.m. ET, TBS
Red Sox (Jake Peavy) at Rays (Jeremy Hellickson)
Game 4: Detroit Tigers at Oakland A’s – 5:07 p.m. ET., TBS
A’s (Dan Straily) at Tigers (Doug Fister)
NOTE: The Tigers have done all their scoring in two innings in the first three games: three in the 1st in Game 1 and three in the 4th in Game 3.

Thursday, Oct. 10

Game 5: Rays at Boston Red Sox* – 8:30 p.m. ET, TBS
Game 5: Detroit Tigers at Oakland A’s* – 9 p.m. ET, TBS

AMERICAN LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES (FOX)

Saturday, Oct. 12

Game 1: Lower seed at higher seed

Sunday, Oct. 13

Game 2: Lower seed at higher seed

Tuesday, Oct. 15

Game 3: Higher seed at lower seed

Wednesday, Oct. 16

Game 4: Higher seed at lower seed

Thursday, Oct. 17

Game 5: Higher seed at lower seed*

Saturday, Oct. 19

Game 6: Lower seed at higher seed*

Sunday, Oct. 20

Game 7: Lower seed at higher seed*

NATIONAL LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 11

Game 1: Lower seed at higher seed

Saturday, Oct. 12

Game 2: Lower seed at higher seed

Monday, Oct. 14

Game 3: Higher seed at lower seed

Tuesday, Oct. 15

Game 4: Higher seed at lower seed

Wednesday, Oct. 16

Game 5: Higher seed at lower seed*

Friday, Oct. 18

Game 6: Lower seed at higher seed*

Saturday, Oct. 19

Game 7: Lower seed at higher seed*

WORLD SERIES (FOX)

Wednesday, Oct. 23

Game 1: National League champion at American League champion

Thursday, Oct. 24

Game 2: National League champion at American League champion

Saturday, Oct. 26

Game 3: American League champion at National League champion

Sunday, Oct. 27

Game 4: American League champion at National League champion

Monday, Oct. 28

Game 5: American League champion at National League champion*

Wednesday, Oct. 30

Game 6: National League champion at American League champion*

Thursday, Oct. 31

Game 7: National League champion at American League champion*

* If necessary

Times to be announced; all times listed ET

 

ESPN Radio will carry every postseason game, and live-streamed on ESPNRadio.com.

How we got here

NL Wild Card play-in

Pirates 6 – Reds 2

AL Wild Card play-in

Tampa Bay Rays 4, Cleveland Indians 0

 

NL Division Series

Dodgers over Braves 3-1

  • Game 1: Los Angeles Dodgers 6 Atlanta Braves 1
  • Game 2: Los Angeles Dodgers 3 Atlanta Braves 4
  • Game 3: Los Angeles Dodgers 13 Atlanta Braves 6
  • Game 4: Los Angeles Dodgers 4 Atlanta Braves 3

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: